Rhys Marsh

Single Release: ‘Turning Time’

16th May 2011

Rhys Marsh And The Autumn Ghost 'Turning Time'

Rhys Marsh And The Autumn Ghost return, after an eighteen-month hiatus, with the single ‘Turning Time’, which sees them heading into a new sonic territory — combining a wall of voices, a brass band & orchestral percussion with a strict, Zen-like minimalism. Certainly a hint of things to come on their third album, which will be released later this year.

For 2011, Marsh has once again assembled a new Autumn Ghost, featuring the cream of the contemporary Norwegian music scene. In fact, it’s the first time that Marsh has chosen an entirely Norwegian line-up, borrowing musicians from Jaga Jazzist, The National Bank, Emmerhoff And The Melancholy Babies & PELbO, along with collaborators of Susanne Sundfør, Kaizers Orchestra, Thom Hell, Enslaved & Magnet.

‘Turning Time’ is released today & is available from iTunes & Amazon.

« Back to News